Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours will change from 3 April 2017. Opening hours will be 8.45pm - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours will be 9am - 4.15pm, with credit/debit card payments only between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 9.00am - 4.45pm Monday to Friday. Live chat 

Council departments

Council departments

The council's services are delivered by four departments

East Renfrewshire Council delivers major public services that affect the lives of all our local residents through four departments:

The Chief Executive's Office includes 3 teams reporting to Lorraine McMillan (Chief Executive):

  • Legal & Procurement.
  • Internal Audit.
  • Accountancy.

The structure chart shows each department and the senior managers responsible for each service:

Further details on the leaders at the council, including pay, can be found at:

Feedback on this page

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)