Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours will change from 3 April 2017. Opening hours will be 8.45pm - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours will be 9am - 4.15pm, with credit/debit card payments only between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 9.00am - 4.45pm Monday to Friday. Live chat 

About the Education Department

Sending your child to school in East Renfrewshire

Information for Parents and Carers

There are 7 secondary schools, 23 primary schools of which 9 have nursery classes, 2 nursery schools and 6 family centres and 1 special school for children with additional learning support needs. Educational establishments are organised into seven clusters.

Every home in East Renfrewshire is allocated to a local non-denominational primary school and associated non-denominational secondary school, and a local denominational primary school, and associated denominational secondary school. These are known as catchment schools. The area around the local school containing these homes is sometimes referred to as the school's delineated catchment area.

Feedback on this page

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)