Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours have changed. Opening hours are now 8.45pm - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours are 9am - 4.15pm, with credit/debit card payments only between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 9.00am - 4.45pm Monday to Friday. Live chat 

Community Councils

Broom, Kirkhill & Mearnskirk Community Council

Notice is hereby given that at the end of the nomination period, sufficient valid nominations were received to enable the establishment of the Broom, Kirkhill & Mearnskirk Community Council, and I hereby declare that the following people have been duly elected as members of the community council.


Broom Neighbourhood Area

John Boyle

Ron Gimby

Jane Royston


Kirkhill Neighbourhood Area

Sheila Hadfield

Syed Mahdi Hasan

William L Maxwell

Gordon William Muirhead

Douglas Pitt


Mearnskirk Neighbourhood Area

Elisabeth Jones

Robert Jones

Janet Olverman

Zhada Robertson


The inaugural meeting of Broom, Kirkhill & Mearnskirk Community Council took place on Wednesday 8th February.

Details of future meetings dates and venues will be posted in due course.



Feedback on this page

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)