Skip to content

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday.

On-line Council Tax will be unavailable due to essential maintenance on Thursday 23rd and Friday 24th of February. Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Councillors and democracy

Political composition of the council

The most recent council elections were held on Thursday 3 May 2012.

The political composition of the council which has 20 members across 6 multi-member wards is as follows:

Political composition of the council
PartyCouncillor count

You will find details of each of the councillors and their political parties under the ward pages. Alternatively, full list of the councillors is available at:

There is no overall political control of the council and the administration is made up of a coalition comprising 8 Labour, 4 SNP and 1 Independent.

Feedback on this page

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)