Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours are 8.45am - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours are 9am - 4.15pm, with only credit/debit card payments (not cash) between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 8.45am- 4.45pm Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). Live chat 

View current agendas, reports and minutes

Education Committee

This page provides information about the Education Committee, which oversees the delivery of education services in East Renfrewshire.


Membership of this committee comprises as follows:

Councillor Paul O'Kane (Chair);
Councillor Colm Merrick (Vice-Chair);
Councillor Caroline Bamforth;
Councillor Tony Buchanan;
Councillor Danny Devlin;
Councillor Charlie Gilbert;
Councillor Alan Lafferty;
Councillor Jim Swift;

Dr Frank Angell (Jewish Community Representative)

Ms Mary McIntyre (Church of Scotland Representative)

Ms Dorothy Graham (Catholic Church Representative)

Des Morris (EIS) (Teachers' Representative)

Quorum: 4

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference for the Education Committee can be viewed in the pdf icon Scheme of Administration [48kb].

Agendas, reports and minutes

The agenda and associated reports for the next meeting of the Education Committee can be viewed in the Related documents section.

To search for papers for previous meetings of the Education Committee please go to the Agendas, Reports and Minutes archive area.

Related documents

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)