Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours are 8.45am - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours are 9am - 4.15pm, with only credit/debit card payments (not cash) between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 8.45am- 4.45pm Monday to Friday (excluding public holidays). Live chat 

Community Councils

Giffnock Community Council

Giffnock Community Council will meet at 7:00 p.m., in Giffnock Library, Station Road, on the 3rd Monday of each month. Meetings are open to the public and you are welcome to attend.

Community council meetings are open to the public.

The community council can be contacted at:

The following people have been elected to serve on Giffnock Community Council:

Giffnock South Neighbourhood Area (3 places)

Currently, there are no representatives from the Giffnock South Neighbourhood Area on the community council.

Merrylee and Braidbar Neighbourhood Area (11 places)

  • Jane Floyd
  • Douglas Lawson (Vice Chair)
  • Ian Leifer
  • James McCann  (Treasurer)
  • John Powell(Secretary)
  • Maureen Powell
  • Caroline Wilkinson

Orchard Park Neighbourhood Area (6 places)

  • William Crawford
  • Ian Lang

Related documents

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)