Skip to content

Our Customer Service opening hours will change from 3 April 2017. Opening hours will be 8.45pm - 4.45pm, Monday to Friday. The Payment Centre hours will be 9am - 4.15pm, with credit/debit card payments only between 1pm and 2pm. 

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday. Live chat 

Councillors and democracy

MSPs, MPs and MEPs

This page provides information relating to all Members of the three Parliaments.

UK Parliament

East Renfrewshire lies within the East Renfrewshire UK parliamentary constituency.

The current Member of Parliament is Kirsten Oswald (SNP).

Details of how to contact Ms Oswald can be viewed on her page at the UK Parliament website:

Scottish Parliament

East Renfrewshire lies within 2 Scottish Parliament constituencies and residents are represented by 2 constituency MSPs.

Renfrewshire South

The western part of the authority, taking in the communities of Barrhead, Neilston and Uplawmoor lies within the Renfrewshire South constituency.

The current MSP for Renfrewshire South is:


The eastern part of the authority, comprising the remainder of East Renfrewshire, lies within the Eastwood constituency.

The current MSP for the Eastwood Constituency is:

West of Scotland Regional MSPs

East Renfrewshire also lies within the West of Scotland Region and residents are represented by 7 regional list MSPs.

The current West of Scotland regional list MSPs are:

European Parliament

Scotland has 6 members of the European Parliament (MEPs).

The current MEPs for Scotland (including links to their websites or European Parliament page) are:

Feedback on this page

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)