Skip to content

Live chat: If you cannot find what you're looking for, or need help completing an online form, our Customer Service Officers are available on live chat between 9am - 5pm Monday to Friday.

School holiday dates

School holiday dates

An overview of the school holidays for the period 2015 - 2016

For dates of the academic year starting August 2016

For dates of the academic year starting August 2017:

(Calderwood Lodge Primary School will differ slightly from the arrangements below.)

First term 2015-2016

Teachers return

Tuesday 11 August 2015

In-Service

Tuesday 11 August 2015

In-Service

Wednesday 12 August 2015

Pupils return

Thursday 13 August 2015

Last day of school

Thursday 24 September 2015

September Weekend

Friday 25 September 2015

September Weekend

Monday 28 September 2015

Re-open

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Last day of school

Thursday 8 October 2015

In-Service

Friday 9 October 2015

Re-open

Monday 19 October 2015

Last day of school

Tuesday 22 December 2015

Second term 2015-2016

Re-open

Wednesday 6 January 2016

Last day of school

Thursday 11 February 2016

In-Service

Friday 12 February 2016

Mid Term

Monday 15 February 2016

Mid Term

Tuesday 16 February 2016

Re-open

Wednesday 17 February 2016

Last day of school

Thursday 24 March 2016

Good Friday

Friday 25 March 2016

Easter Monday

Monday 28 March 2016

Re-open

Tuesday 29 March 2016

Last day of school

Friday 1 April 2016
Third term 2015-2016

Re-open

Monday 18 April 2016

Last day of school

Friday 29 April 2016

May Day Holiday

Monday 2 May 2016

Re-open

Tuesday 3 May 2016

Last day of school

Thursday 26 May 2016

May Weekend

Friday 27 May 2016

May Weekend

Monday 30 May 2016

In-Service

Tuesday 31 May 2016

Re-open

Wednesday 1 June 2016

Last day of school

Friday  24 June 2016

For dates of the academic year starting August 2016

For dates of the academic year starting August 2017:


Feedback on this page

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say





(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)