Skip to content

For the latest service updates relating to coronavirus visit our coronavirus information web page.

Live chat is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays).

Our schools

Our schools

Information about our schools.

exam results - eastwood

In East Renfrewshire, all schools are organised into 7 clusters containing a high school, associated primaries and nursery facilities. Schools in these clusters work together to ensure a high quality of education for children and young people.

Our Education department provides an education service for the local area through:

  • 7 secondary schools
  • 24 primary schools (ten of which have nursery classes)
  • 9 family centres
  • 1 school for children with additional support needs

East Renfrewshire is recognised as having a high-achieving Education department, and many of our services are considered the best in Scotland.

Cluster schools
Name of cluster and high schoolPrimary school
BarrheadCarlibar Primary
Cross Arthurlie Primary
Hillview Primary
EastwoodCrookfur Primary
Mearns Primary *
Neilston Primary
Uplawmoor Primary
Mearns CastleCalderwood Lodge Primary
Eaglesham Primary
Kirkhill Primary
Maidenhill Primary
Mearns Primary *
St Luke'sSt John's Primary
St Mark's Primary
St Thomas' Primary
St Ninian'sOur Lady of the Missions Primary
St Cadoc's Primary
St Clare's Primary
St Joseph's Primary
WilliamwoodBusby Primary
Carolside Primary
Netherlee Primary
WoodfarmBraidbar Primary
Giffnock Primary
Thornliebank Primary

*Most of the Mearns Primary catchment is associated with Eastwood High School and the rest with Mearns Castle High School.

Education Scotland inspection reports for our schools and pre-5 establishments are available on the Education Scotland website.

Related information

pdf icon Read our parental engagement and involvement strategy 2018 to 2021 [557kb]

pdf icon Read our vocational programme 2020 to 2021 [7Mb]