Skip to content

 Live chat  is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays).

School holiday dates 2018 to 2019

School holiday dates 2019 to 2020

School holiday dates for 2019 to 2020

(Calderwood Lodge Primary School will differ slightly from the arrangements below.)

First term

School holidays first term 2019 to 2020

Teachers return

Thursday 15 August 2019

In-service

Thursday 15 August 2019

In-service

Friday 16 August 2019

Pupils return

Monday 19 August 2019

Last day of school

Thursday 26 September 2019

September Weekend

Friday 27 September 2019

September Weekend

Monday 30 September 2019

Re-open

Tuesday 1 October 2019

Last day of school

Friday 11 October 2019

In-service

Monday 21 October 2019

Re-open

Tuesday 22 October 2019

Last day of school

Friday 20 December 2019

Second term

School holidays second term 2019 to 2020

Re-open

Monday 6 January 2020

Last day of school

Thursday 6 February 2020

In-service

Friday 7 February 2020

Mid term

Monday 10 February 2020

Mid term

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Re-open

Wednesday 12 February 2020

Last day of school

Friday 3 April 2020

Third term

School holidays third term 2019 to 2020

Re-open

Monday 20 April 2020

Last day of school

Friday 1 May 2020

May Day holiday

Monday 4 May 2020

In-service

Tuesday 5 May 2020

Re-open

Wednesday 6 May 2020

Last day of school

Thursday 21 May 2020

May Weekend

Friday 22 May 2020

May Weekend

Monday 25 May 2020

Re-open

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Last day of school

Friday 26 June 2020

Easter

Good Friday: 10 April 2020

Easter Monday: 13 April 2020

Related information

School holiday dates 2018 to 2019


Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say





(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)