Skip to content

 Live chat  is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays).

About the Health and Social Care Partnership (HSCP)

Clinical and Care Governance Committee

This page provides information about the Integration Joint Board's Clinical and Care Governance Committee.


Membership of the committee is as follows:

  • Councillor Caroline Bamforth
  • Ms Linda Allan
  • Mrs Susan Brimelow
  • Ms Kim Campbell
  • Mr David Craig
  • Dr Craig Masson
  • Dr Deirdre McCormick
  • Mr Andrew McCready
  • Mrs Julie Murray
  • Mr Gerry O'Hear
  • Mrs Rosaleen Reilly
  • Ms Kate Rocks
  • Mrs Elizabeth Roddick
  • Vacancy (Local GP)


The quorum for meetings of the committee is 3, with at least 1 voting member each from both the Council and the Health Board.

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference for the committee are

  • To provide assurance to the IJB, the Council and NHS, via the Chief Officer, that the professional standards of staff working in Integrated Services are maintained and that appropriate professional leadership is in place.
  • To review significant and adverse events and ensure learning is applied.
  • To support staff in continuously improving the quality and safety of care.
  • To ensure that service user/patient views on their health and care experiences are actively sought and listened to by services.
  • To re-energise a culture of quality improvement through understanding what works and ensure that this is embedded in the organisation can be viewed in the Related documents section.

Agendas, reports and minutes

Agendas, associated reports and Minutes of meetings of the committee can be viewed in the Related documents section.

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)