Skip to content

For the latest service updates relating to coronavirus visit our coronavirus information web page.

Live chat is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays).

Councillors and democracy

Councillor Paul O'Kane (Labour and Co-operative)

Councillor O'Kane's profile.

Councillor Paul O'Kane


East Renfrewshire Council
Eastwood Park
Rouken Glen Road
East Renfrewshire
G46 6UG
Mobile: 07718 697 115
Email: paul.o'

Councillor O'Kane can also be contacted via Members Services on 0141 577 3107 or 0141 577 3143.

LocationTime (subject to public and school holidays)

Isobel Mair School
58 Stewarton Road
Newton Mearns
G77 7NP

3rd Thursday of each month at 6.15pm

(except July, August and school holidays)

Neilston Library
Main Street
G78 3NN

3rd Saturday of each month at 11am 

(except July and August)

Register of interest
 CategoryDescription of interest
1.RemunerationEnable Scotland, Campaigns and Parliamentary Officer (21 hours)
2.Related undertakings/an/a
4.Election expenses
  • Eastwood Labour Party
  • GMB Union
  • Scottish Co-operative Party
5.Houses, land and buildingsAs stated on register
6.Interest in shares and securitiesn/a
7.Gifts and hospitality
  • Overnight stay at APSE dinner, Hilton, Aviemore
  • Crystal decanter and glasses from APSE Scotland
  • Overnight stay at APSE Seminar, Hilton, Aviemore - Dinner, bed and breakfast - 18 May 2018. 
8.Non-financial interests
  • Association of Public Sector Excellence (APSE)
  • Clyde and Loch Lomond Local Plan District Joint Committee
  • East Renfrewshire Culture and Leisure Trust Board
  • East Renfrewshire Renewable Energy Fund
  • East Renfrewshire Integration Joint Board
  • East Renfrewshire Performance and Audit Committee
  • Renfrewshire Educational Trust
  • SEEMIS Board of Management
  • GMB Union - Member
  • Community Union - Member
  • Scottish Co-operative Party - Member
  • Neilston War Memorial Association - Chair
  • 77th Glasgow (Disabled) Scouts - Trustee (ended September 2017)

Membership of Committees

  • Cabinet (Vice-Chair)
  • Cabinet (Police and Fire) (Vice-Chair)
  • Education Committee (Chair)
  • Education Appeals Committee
  • Joint Consultative Committee (1st Tier)
  • Teaching Staff Appeals Committee (Chair)

Membership of Statutory and Other Bodies

  • Association of Public Sector Excellence (APSE)
  • Clyde and Loch Lomond Local Plan District Joint Committee (Substitute)
  • COSLA - Convention
  • COSLA - Children and Young People Board
  • East Renfrewshire Culture and Leisure Trust
  • East Renfrewshire Community Planning Partnership Board
  • East Renfrewshire Renewable Energy Fund
  • East Renfrewshire Health and Social Care Partnership Integration Joint Board
  • Glasgow and the Clyde Valley City Deal Cabinet (Substitute)
  • Renfrewshire Educational Trust
  • Renfrewshire Valuation Joint Board
  • SEEMIS Board of Management

Further information 

pdf icon Read Councillor O'Kane's privacy statement. [108kb]

pdf icon Download a personal information consent form [7kb]