Skip to content

 Live chat  is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays).

Community Councils

Crookfur, Greenfarm & Mearns Village Community Council

Next Meeting - 7pm Thursday 14th March 2019 at 7:00 p.m. in Fairweather Hall, Barrhead Road, Newton Mearns. There will be a Dams to Darnley Country Park Presentation.

Community council meetings are open to the public. 

The community council can be contacted at:

You can also follow them on facebook at:

The following people have been elected to serve on Crookfur, Greenfarm & Mearns Village Community Council:

Crookfur Neighbourhood Area (7 places)

  • Karen Armstrong *
  • Gargi Singla
  • Jim Kerrigan

Greenfarm Neighbourhood Area (7 places)

  • Bryson McNeil
  • John O'Brien

Mearns Village & Westacres Neighbourhood Area (6 places)

  • Currently, there are no representatives from the Mearns Village & Westacres Neighbourhood Area on the community council.



(* - denotes co-opted member)





Related documents

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)