## SCOTTISH LOCAL GOVERNMENT BY-ELECTION FOR WARD 1 OF EAST RENFREWSHIRE COUNCIL

Notice of Election Agents

Date of Election	Thursday 21 August 2025
Ward 1	Barrhead, Liboside and Uplawmoor

I, **STEVEN QUINN**, Returning Officer hereby give notice that the following names and addresses of election agents of candidates at the by-election to be held on Thursday 21 August 2025 and the addresses of the offices or places of such election agents to which all claims, notices, legal process, and other documents addressed to them may be sent, have respectively been declared in writing to me as follows:

Name of Candidate (Commonly used name)	Name of Agent	Office of Election Agent to which claims etc may be sent
Farooq Javaid Choudhry (Farooq Choudhry) Scottish Conservative and Unionist	Gordon Wallace-Brown	69 Ayr Road Newton Mearns G77 6SP
Julie Ann McHale (Julie Ann Costello McHale) Scottish Labour Party	Kirsty Robson	Mile End Mill Abbey Mill Business Centre 12 Seedhill Road Paisley PA1 1JS
John Ferguson (Gus Ferguson) Abolish Holyrood – Abolish Scottish Parliament Party	Acting as own agent	British Unionist Party Suite 2/3 48 West George Street Glasgow G2 1BP
Andrew Norman MacGibbon (Andy MacGibbon) Reform UK	Alec Leishman	14 Rockmount Avenue Barrhead G78 2HH
David Tam McDonald (David McDonald) Scottish National Party (SNP)	Rachel Mackie	254 Cairnhill Circus Glasgow G52 3NN
Karen Sharkey Scottish Greens	Gordon Keenan	21 Hillview Drive Clarkston G76 7JF

Date of Publication: 18 July 2025