BARRHEAD

COMMUNITY COUNCIL



Barrhead Community Council

AGM 5th April 2018

Present.

Rosaleen Reilly, Phil Traish, Rena McGuire. BEM, Mary Lawson, Laura Hendry, Rita McGettigan, William McCready, Rosemarie McInally. Rita Connelly. Harry Sinclair, Cllr Paul Aitken.

Apologies. Cllr Convery.

The chair opened the meeting. Cllr Aitken resumed the chair for the purpose the nomination process, this allowed the AGM to commence by any member who does not have an interest in any Office bearing positions can chair the AGM.

Nomination of Chair Rosaleen Reilly.

Proposed by Rosemarie McInally - Seconded by Mary Lawson.

There being no other nominations Rosaleen Reilly accepted the position.

Nomination of Vice Chair - Rosemarie McInally.

Proposed by Rita Connelly Seconded by William McCready.

There being no other nominations Rosemarie McInally accepted the position.

Nomination of Secretary - Rena McGuire. BEM

Proposed by Rita Connelly. - Seconded by Rosaleen Reilly.

There being no other nominations Rena McGuire accepted the position.

Nomination of Treasurer – Laura Hendry.

Proposed by William McCready - Seconded by Rosaleen Reilly.

There being no other nominations Laura Hendry accepted the position.

Cllr Aitken was thanked for chairing the AGM.

The previous minute was accepted as an accurate minute of the meeting.

Proposed by: Laura Hendry Seconded by Rita Connelly.