Barrhead Community Council AGM 7th April 2016

Present.

Rosaleen Reilly, Phil Traish, Rena McGuire. BEM, Iain McCowan, Mary Lawson, Laura Hendry, Donnie MacInnes, Rita McGettigan, Jo McIntyre, William McCready, Rita Connelly.

The chair opened the meeting.

To allow the AGM to commence, any member who does not have an interest in any Office bearing positions can chair the AGM.

CCIIr Rita Connelly resumed the chair for the purpose the nomination process.

Nomination of Chair Rosaleen Reilly

Proposed by Rena McGuire - Seconded by Mary Lawson.

There being no other nominations Rosaleen Reilly accepted the position.

Rosaleen Reilly resumed as chair and thanked Rita Connelly for chairing the beginning of the AGM.

Nomination of Vice Chair - Phil Traish.

Proposed by Rita Connelly

Seconded by Laura Hendry

There being no other nominations Phil Traish accepted the position.

Nomination of Secretary - Rena McGuire

Proposed by William McCready - Seconded by Rita Connelly.

There being no other nominations Rena McGuire accepted the position.

Nomination of Treasurer - Iain McCowan

Proposed by Rena McGuire - Seconded by Rosaleen Reilly.

There being no other nominations Iain McCowan accepted the position.

The previous minute was accepted as an accurate minute of the meeting.

Proposed by Rita Connelly Seconded by Iain McCowan.