East Renfrewshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 4 - Clarkston-Netherlee and Williamwood

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 4 - Clarkston-Netherlee and Williamwood. There are 4 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 63.1%.
- There were 151 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 2,041.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation		Number of 1st Preferences
Andrea GEE	Scottish Conservative and Unionist		1,580
Sarah Louise HEMY	UKIP		20
Annette IRELAND	Scottish National Party (SNP)		1,508
Alan LAFFERTY	Labour and Co-operative Party		986
David MACDONALD	Independent		1,352
Alex MACKIE	Scottish Liberal Democrats		195
Stewart MILLER	Scottish Conservative and Unionist		1,715
James MILLS	Scottish National Party (SNP)		809
Mary MONTAGUE	Labour and Co-operative Party		692
Ralph ROBERTSON	Independent		995
Laura STEVENS	Scottish Green Party		351
		Total	10,203

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 4 - Clarkston-Netherlee and Williamwood

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
Annette IRELAND	Scottish National Party (SNP)	6
Alan LAFFERTY	Labour and Co-operative Party	10
David MACDONALD	Independent	8
Stewart MILLER	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	10

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	