## MINUTE

9

## of

# GIFFNOCK AND THORNLIEBANK, NETHERLEE, STAMPERLAND AND WILLIAMWOOD AREA FORUM

Minute of Meeting held at 7.00pm in Woodfarm High School, Woodfarm on 24 February 2016.

### Present:

Councillor Mary Montague

Lynne Arnott (Thornliebank Community Council); Monty Cowen (Jewish Representative Council); and Jim Martin (Giffnock Community Council).

Councillor Montague in the Chair

### Attending:

Paul O'Neil, Committee Services Officer.

# Apologies:

Councillors Jim Fletcher and Ralph Robertson; Inspector Alan Dickson, Police Scotland; and Station Manager David Fothergill, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service.

# MINUTE OF PREVIOUS MEETING

**1.** The forum considered and approved the Minute of the meeting held on 2 December 2015.

# **PROJECT MONITORING AND PROPOSALS 2015/16**

**2.** The forum considered a report by the Deputy Chief Executive, providing details of projects previously approved by the forum in 2015/16.

The report explained that at the meeting of the forum on 2 December, it was agreed that delegated powers be granted to the Head of Democratic and Partnership Services in consultation with the Chair to approve any projects up to the end of the financial year to commit the balance remaining in the budget of £4,300.

Whilst noting that it had been decided under delegated powers to purchase and install a table tennis table in Rouken Glen Park at a cost of £7,800, the report explained that the shortfall in funding the total cost of the project would be met from the Heritage Lottery Fund.

The forum agreed to note the terms of the report.

### POLICE AND FIRE SERVICES – UPDATE

**3.** There were no representatives from Police Scotland and the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service at the meeting.

#### **CONCLUDING REMARKS**

**4.** The forum noted that at the meeting of the Cabinet on 28 January 2016, it had been decided that the area forums would cease to operate from April 2016, and as a result this was the last meeting.

Councillor Montague thanked all the Members of the forum both past and present for their positive contribution to the work of the forum over the years of its operation.