Netherlee and Stamperland (NeSt) Community Council AGM Minutes



Thursday 19th May 2022 - 7-7.30pm

Clarkston Hall – Lesser hall and on zoom

Agenda Item	Minute	Action
Welcome,	Victoria welcomed everyone to the first AGM.	
members present	Present	
and apologies	Victoria Pearson (VP), Bronwen Livingstone (BL), Graham Keany	
	(GK), Jim Boyle (JB), Martin Armitage (MA), Joanna Teuton (JT),	
	Catriona Milosevich (CM), Duncan Scott (DS), David McDonald	
	(DM), Siobhan McGuinness (SM)	
	Apologies	
	John Boyle, Margaret Corrie, Bob Shaw, Cllr Kate Campbell	
	John Boyle, Margaret Corne, Bob Shaw, Chi Kate Campbell	
	In Attendance	
	Vincent McCulloch – ERC community council liaison officer,	
	Councillor Katie Pragnell, Councillor Annette Ireland	
Confirmation of	Victoria confirmed that quorum present and notice of AGM had	
notice given and	been given	
quorum present	Vistoria con secto data a conserta a attacha d	
Chair's Annual	Victoria presented the report as attached.	
Report		
	AGM - Chair	
	report.docx	
Secretary's	Siobhan presented the report as attached.	
Annual Report		
	AGM - Secretary	
	report.docx	
Treasurer's	Graham presented the report as attached.	
Annual Report		
	PDF	
	AGM - Treasurer report.pdf	
	O'Hara's accountancy firm have audited the account. This was	
	approved by the community council with DS and JB confirming	
	approval.	
Demit of current	Vincent McCulloch kindly stepped in as chair for this item.	
office bearers	Current office bearers all stood down from their roles and the	
and election of	election of office bearers for the next term were elected as	
office bearers	follows:	

	Chair – VP proposed by DM and seconded by DS. Unchallenged. Victoria Pearson elected Chair.	
	Vice-chair – DM proposed by SM and seconded by JB. Unchallenged. David McDonald elected Vice-chair.	
	Secretary – SM proposed by BL and seconded by JT. Unchallenged. Siobhan McGuinness elected Secretary.	
	SM requested a Minute Secretary to be considered – accepted by the members and DM will do in June with the intention of having a rota for future meetings.	
	Treasurer – JT proposed by DS and seconded by CM. Unchallenged. GK has kindly offered support. Joanna Teuton elected Treasurer.	
Appointment of independent examiner of accounts	To be discussed at future meeting	
Agree meeting	Continue to meet on third Thursday of the month with exception	SM –
dates for the year	of July and December.	cancel July
ahead	Zoom will continue for now and remain under review	booking
AOCB	Nil	
Close	VP closed the AGM and provisionally planned for next AGM - Next AGM 18 th May 2023 (TBC)	