Skip to content

 Live chat is available Monday to Friday between 8.45am and 4.45pm (except public holidays)

Agendas, reports and minutes explained

Planning Applications Committee

This page provides information about the committee which is responsible for determining applications for planning permission.

Please note that the meeting of the Planning Applications Committee scheduled to be held on 2 October 2019 has been cancelled.


Membership of this committee comprises as follows:

Councillor Annette Ireland (Chair);
Councillor Betty Cunningham (Vice-Chair);
Councillor Angela Convery
Provost Jim Fletcher
Councillor Jim McLean
Councillor Stewart Miller
Councillor Jim Swift

Quorum - 3

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference for the Planning Applications Committee can be viewed in the Scheme of Administration.

Agendas, reports and minutes

The agenda and associated reports for the next meeting of the Planning Applications Committee can be viewed in the Related documents section.

To search for papers for meetings of the Planning Applications Committee prior to 2018 please go to the Agendas, reports and Minutes archive page

Planning Scheme of Delegation

A number of specified officers are able to determine planning applications of a certain type without the need for them to be considered by the Planning Applications Committee.

Full details of the officers authorised to determine these applications and the categories of applications they can determine are contained in the Planning Scheme of Delegation 

Related documents

Help improve this webpage

Was this page helpful?

Please use the official complaints channel if your comment is about service provision:

Complaints, feedback and having your say

(Include if you would like a response to your feedback)