Members of Parliament

Information on the UK and Scottish Parliaments.

UK Parliament

East Renfrewshire lies within the East Renfrewshire UK parliamentary constituency.

The Member of Parliament for the East Renfrewshire constituency is Kirsten Oswald.

Scottish Parliament

East Renfrewshire lies within 2 Scottish Parliament constituencies:

  • Renfrewshire South (Barrhead, Neilston and Uplawmoor)
  • Eastwood

Residents are represented by 2 constituency MSPs:

  • Tom Arthur, SNP (Renfrewshire South)
  • Jackson Carlaw, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party (Eastwood)

West of Scotland Regional MSPs

East Renfrewshire also lies within the West of Scotland Region and residents are represented by 7 regional list MSPs:

  • Neil Bibby, Scottish Labour Party
  • Maurice Corry, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Mary Fee, Scottish Labour Party
  • Maurice Golden, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Jamie Greene, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Ross Greer, Scottish Green Party
  • Ken MacIntosh, Presiding Officer for the Scottish Parliament
Last modified on 23 June 2020

Share this page

Facebook icon Twitter icon email icon