School holidays

Find out the school holiday dates for 2022 to 2023 and 2023 to 2024

2022 to 2023

Teachers return

Monday 15 August

In-service

Monday 15 August

In-service

Tuesday 16 August

Pupils return

Wednesday 17 August

Last day of school

Thursday 22 September

September weekendFriday 23 September

September weekend

Monday 26 September

Re-open

Tuesday 27 September

Last day of school

Friday 14 October

In-service

Monday 24 October

Re-open

Tuesday 25 October

Last day of school

Friday 23 December


Re-open

Thursday 5 January

Last day of school

Thursday 9 February

In-service

Friday 10 February

Mid term

Monday 13 February

Mid term

Tuesday 14 February

Re-open

Wednesday 15 February

Last day of school

Friday 31 March

Re-open

Monday 17 April

Last day of school

Friday 28 April

May Day

Monday 1 May 

In-serviceTuesday 2 May
Re-openWednesday 3 May
Last day of school

Thursday 25 May

May weekend

Friday 26 May

May weekend

Monday 29 May

Re-openTuesday 30 May

Last day of school

Friday 23 June

 

2023 to 2024

Teachers return

Monday 14 August

In-service

Monday 14 August

In-service

Tuesday 15 August

Pupils return

Wednesday 16 August

Last day of school

Thursday 21 September

September weekendFriday 22 September

September weekend

Monday 25 September

Re-open

Tuesday 26 September

Last day of school

Friday 13 October

In-service

Monday 23 October

Re-open

Tuesday 24 October

Last day of school

Friday 22 December

 

Re-open

Monday 8 January

Last day of school

Thursday 8 February

In-service

Friday 9 February

Mid term

Monday 12 February

Mid term

Tuesday 13 February

Re-open

Wednesday 14 February

Last day of school

Thursday 28 March

Re-open

Monday 15 April

Last day of school

Friday 3 May

May Day

Monday 6 May 

In-serviceTuesday 7 May
Re-openWednesday 8 May
Last day of school

Thursday 23 May

May weekend

Friday 24 May

May weekend

Monday 27 May

Re-openTuesday 28 May

Last day of school

Wednesday 26 June

 

Last modified on 23 August 2022