Barrhead Community Council

Information about Barrhead Community Council.

Community council membership 

Neighbourhood areaPersons elected
Arthurlie and Springhill
  • Mary Lawson
  • Rosaleen Reilly (Vice-Chair)
  • Harry Sinclair
  • Emma Cairns
  • Jennifer Cairns
  • Margaret Connelly
  • Janette Hughes
  • Stuart Wilson
Boylestone and West Arthurlie
  • Laura Hendry (Treasurer)
  • Rosemarie McInally (Chair)
Dunterlie and Grahamston Park
  • Rita McGettigan
  • Rena McGuire (Secretary)

There are 8 vacancies on the community council as listed below:

Neighbourhood areaNumber of vacancies
Arthurlie and Springhill2
Boylestone and West Arthurlie3
Dunterlie and Grahamston Park3


Due to Covid-19, meetings of the Barrhead Community Council are cancelled until further notice.

The secretary of Barrhead Community Council can be contacted by email:


You can find the latest minute for Barrhead Community Council in the 'Related media' section on this web page.

You can also use our community councils search facility to find past minutes, reports and agendas. 

Contact us

Contact Barrhead Community Council.

Last modified on 26 May 2021